Blog Tour Wrap Up: The Halloween Parade by Matt Beighton

The Halloween Parade by Matt Beighton

It’s not every day that a vampire borrows your pencil. When was the last time you sat next to a werewolf in maths?

Meet Trixie Grimble, the newest pupil at Monstacademy. Unfortunately, in a school filled with monsters, she’s the only ordinary girl and when she’s asked to help prepare for the annual Halloween parade, everything starts to go wrong.

Oh, and she’s also been kicked out of her bedroom to make room for a cat circus.

Fans of Jill Murphy and Isla Fisher will adore the silly humour and loveable characters in this delightful modern classic.

Includes the short story “The Christmas Cat Circus”.

Amazon. Goodreads.


Tour Posts

Belleandthenovel – Review
Donna’s Book Blog – Review
Jazzy Book Reviews – Excerpt
OBC Mini Reviewers – Review
The Bookish Fairy Blog – Review
Pewter Wolf – Guest Post
Splashes into Books – Review
Girl Who Sciences – Review
Kirstyes – Review
A Daydreamer’s Thoughts – Review


Review Quotes

“t was written in a way that was concise and entertaining.” – BelleandtheNovel

“This was a really fun read and I can imagine it being a story that is loved and read over and over – it certainly has some brilliant quirky characters!” – Donna’s Book Blog

“From a parents point of view I liked that the book showed that we can all be different but all feel the same when we are left out, made fun of or are bullied.” – OBC Mini Reviewers

“Honestly, my class and I had such fun reading this and they are desperate for me to get the next book in the series – highly recommend this if you are looking for a fun Halloween-y read!” – The Bookish Fairy Blog

“I have no hesitation in highly recommending it as a fun read for children and the young at heart, too, and teachers should definitely check it out!” – Splashes into Books

“From my perspective the story was great, chapters the right length for the age target, illustrations lovely” – Girl Who Sciences

“Aimed at a slightly younger reader, I think this is the perfect gateway to Harry Potter and I highly recommend it as bedtime story material.” – Kirstyes

“So, if you’re looking for a book to read this Halloween with your child – or if your child is looking for something fun to read alone – I highly recommend getting them this book. ” – A Daydreamer’s Thoughts


A Big Thank You

And lastly I want to just say a big thank you to all of the bloggers that participated in this tour, they were all troopers and helped to make the blog tour a complete success!

Logo8header