Blog Tour Wrap Up: The Stig Plays a Dangerous Game

The Stig Plays a Dangerous Game by Jon Claydon and Tim Lawler

An enigmatic racing driver. A bunch of kids. One hell of a ride …

Sam Wheeler may be the new boy in Bunsfold, but he’s got a feeling that all is not well either in the town or at Bunsfold High – and he’s not just talking about the maths teacher with the unfortunate flatulence. A local boy, Buster Mustang, has recently gone missing, and no one seems to care – they’re all too busy playing the highly addictive video game Xenon or getting the town ready for its very first TT race. Both are the brainchild of mysterious local billionaire PT Cruiser. Besides global domination, PT Cruiser wants nothing more than to destroy his nemesis The Stig once and for all – and his TT race is just what he needs to tempt him on to the big stage again …

Sam sets out with his new friends Minnie Cooper and Ford Harrison to uncover the truth behind all the strange goings-on in Bunsfold – but danger has a habit of showing up wherever they do, and soon all that stands between our heroes and disaster is … a taciturn man in a white suit.

Perfect for fans of ALEX RIDER and CHERUB

Amazon. Goodreads.


Tour Posts

Books for Topics – Review
Addicted to Books – Blog Spotlight
The Bumbling Blogger – Review
Splashes into Books – Review
Big Book Little Book – Book Spotlight
Cupcake Mumma – Review
Jazzy Book Reviews – Book Spotlight
The Bookish Fairy Blog – Review
FLJS Library – Review
A Mundane Life – Review
Mama Mummy Mum – Review
Bee Reader Books – Book Spotlight
Book Murmuration – Review
A Daydreamer’s Thoughts – Book Spotlight & Giveaway
Library Girl and Book Boy – Review
Miss Cleveland’s Reading – Review


Review Quotes

“I can see this book being a popular choice in KS2 classrooms. The Top Gear branding may initially draw readers in, but the fast paced action and witty humour will keep them turning the pages and looking forward to the next instalment.” – Books for Topics

“This is a very strong start to the series, and I’m looking forward to picking up The Stig Drives Again… I’d happily recommend it to anyone.” – Bumbling Blogger

“This is a hilarious read with appropriate over the top humour that will appeal to the target age group and older readers.” – Splashes into Books

“I really enjoyed reading this book.” – Cupcake Mumma

“I’d highly recommend this for those who are fans of cars, or of the TV series but also, those who are reluctant readers or those who would like a quick and exciting read.” – The Bookish Fairy Blog

“While it may not be the next literary masterpiece, it definitely is funny and action packed!” – FLJS Library

“A fast paced, and action packed book, full of humour and car references, this book is sure to be a hit with any car lover, young or old.” – A Mundane Life

“I absolutely enjoyed reading it and look forward to reading more books from the series in the future.” – Mama Mummy Mum

“A pacy and humourous tie-in which will keep readers turning the pages.” – Book Murmuration

“There’s certainly enough action, danger and intrigue (and car-based puns) to keep young readers engaged for the duration of the book.” – Library Girl and Book Boy

“High-octane adventure packed with humour, engaging characters and a computer game that is everything.” – Miss Cleveland’s Reading


A Big Thank You!

And lastly I want to just say a big thank you to all of the bloggers that participated in this tour, they were all troopers and helped to make the blog tour a complete success!

cropped-Logo8header.png