Blog,  Past Tours

Review Tour Wrap Up; The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury

The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury

The Sleeping Prince

Ever since her brother Lief disappeared, Errin’s life has gone from bad to worse. Not only must she care for her sick mother, she has to scrape together rent money by selling illegal herbal cures. But none of that compares to the threat of the vengeful Sleeping Prince whom the Queen just awoke from his enchanted sleep.

When her village is evacuated as part of the war against the Sleeping Prince, Errin is left desperate and homeless. The only person she can turn to is the mysterious Silas, a young man who buys deadly poisons from Errin, but won’t reveal why he needs them. Silas promises to help her, but when he vanishes, Errin must journey across a kingdom on the brink of war to seek another way to save her mother and herself. But what she finds shatters everything she believed about her world, and with the Sleeping Prince drawing nearer, Errin must make a heartbreaking choice that could affect the whole kingdom.

Goodreads. Amazon UK.


Review Tour Posts

Music, Books & Tea
Tales of Yesterday
The Bibliophile Chronicles
Jess Hearts Books
Maia and a Little Moore
Bookish Outsider
The Book Moo
Mia In Narnia
So Many Books, So Little Time
Emma’s Bookery
The Books Bandit
Big Book Little Book
The Reading Fangirl
Literary-ly Obsessed


Review Quotes

“The Sleeping Prince was excellent, and I really enjoyed reading it.” – Holly at Music, Books, and Tea.

“I really think Melinda’s writing in this book has grown so much in strength. It’s completely stunning and breath-taking. The imagery that is created and the feelings she makes you feel through her characters are truly amazing.” – Michelle at Tales of Yesterday.

“The simple way to sum up The Sleeping Prince is just that it’s a pleasure to read. It has everything you could possibly ask for – and so much more. It’s well written, has plenty of murder, mystery and excitement.” – Nicole at The Bibliophile Chronicles

“If you love rich worlds, dark fairytales and magical alchemy don’t miss out on the imagination of Melinda Salisbury. ” – Jess at Jess Hearts Books.

“This is a real page turner and you can’t help but getting sucked in straight away – it’s one of those “I’ll just read one more chapter…” books and before you know it you’ve almost finished and are about to miss your train stop. The imagery is beautiful, the writing just flows and the characters are fully fleshed out people that you really care about.” – Maia at Maia and a Little Moore

” I was for the most part completely spellbound!” – Fi at Bookish Outsider.

“I highly recommend this series” – Mel at The Book Moo

“Melinda Salisbury’s writing is spell binding. I don’t even know how she did it, but she sucked me completely into the story on the very first page and kept me there long after the last one.” – Mia at Mia In Narnia.

“The Sleeping Prince is filled with magical worlds, deadly fairy tales and fantastic heroines. I can’t wait for more from Melinda Salisbury.” – Sophie at So Many Books, So Little Time.

“Melinda Salisbury’s writing is a joy to read, and this book has blown me away. I’m not normally a lover of the second book in a series but I take that back, this sequel is perfect and fully deserving of a five star rating.” – Emma at Emma’s Bookery.

“If you’re a fan of fantasy, with a bit of action, then I highly recommend The Sleeping Prince. It’s such a phenomenal read, and it’s perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass series.” – Georgia at The Books Bandit.

“Melinda has undoubtedly done a fantastic job at creating something new whilst continuing this saga.” – Prudence at Big Book Little Book.

“Mel is a goddess at story telling. Her world building in particular is beautiful and just superb. I felt like I completely understood how the world worked and where everything was and the map definitely helped with that. She is also a master at writing.” – Sofia at The Reading Fangirl.

“The Sleeping Prince was a captivating sequel, filled with refreshing characters, eerie folklore, scary magical creatures and lots of action and adventure. This book was completely unpredictable, loaded with plot twists and a devastating cliffhanger that will leave you reeling… and a tad excited for the next book.” – Cody at Literary-ly Obsessed.


A Big Thank-You

And lastly I want to just say a big thank you to all of the bloggers that participated in this tour, they were all troopers and helped to make the blog tour a complete success! I also want to thank Scholastic and Melinda Salisbury for all the help throughout the tour!

cropped-Logo8header.png